• Cart
Log in

Log in

home page banner blank

Board of Directors

David Christopherson

David Christopherson

Member of Parliament (Canada) for Hamilton Centre (retired)

David Christopherson was first elected as the New Democratic Party (NDP) Member of Parliament for Hamilton Centre in 2004 and was re-elected in 2006, 2008, 2011, and 2015. He is currently the longest serving member and Vice-chair of the Standing Committee on Public Accounts and the Vice-Chair of the Standing Committee on Procedure and House Affairs.

Prior to entering federal politics David was the Member of Provincial Parliament for Hamilton Centre; elected in 1990 and re-elected in 1995 and 1999. At Queen’s Park he rose to the position of Solicitor-General in the NDP government. Following the defeat of the New Democratic Party government, David fought the Harris government cutbacks in Opposition as the NDP Labour and Workers Compensation Board critic. In 1999 he was appointed NDP House Leader and in 2001, elected Deputy Speaker of the Legislature.

David has also been a member of several international election observation missions, beginning in 2004 during Ukraine’s Orange Revolution, and for both rounds of their presidential election in 2010, and parliamentary elections in 2014. He has also been a member of observation missions to Serbia (2007), Georgia (2008), Moldova (2009), and Morocco (2011).

David began his public political career serving several terms as a Municipal Alderman and Regional Councillor. Prior to that David had been a union activist, President of Canadian Auto Workers Local 525.


Evangeline Colman-Sadd, CPA, CA

Auditor General of the Halifax Regional Municipality


Nancy Chase, CPA, CA, CIA, CGAP, CRMA

Business Unit Leader, Regions East Advisory and Partner, Risk Consulting, KPMG LLP


David Christopherson

Member of Parliament (Canada) for Hamilton Centre (retired)

Michèle Galipeau, CPA, CA

Auditor General of the City of Montreal

Malcolm Gaston, CPA, CMA, CPFA (UK), ICD.D

Assistant Auditor General, Office of the Auditor General of British Columbia

Denise Hanrahan, CPA, CMA, MBA, ICD.D

Auditor General of Newfoundland and Labrador

Guylaine Leclerc, FCPA auditor, FCA

Auditor General of Québec

Jane MacAdam, FCPA, CA

Former Auditor General of Prince Edward Island

Steve Marcotte, CPA, CA

Partner, Assurance, PwC National Capital Region

Hock-Chye Ong, Ph. D

Former Auditor General of the Asian Development Bank

Merwan Saher, FCPA, FCA

Former Auditor General of Alberta

Michael Zouhri

Entrepreneur, Humanitarian