• Cart
Log in

Log in

home page banner blank


Our Team


Marc Bélanger

Marc Bélanger

Program Officer, Performance Audit, International Programs

Email
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Telephone
343.548.4999

Marc Bélanger joined the Canadian Audit and Accountability Foundation in October 2018, on interchange from Natural Resources Canada (NRCan), where he worked as an Audit Manager. As the Program Officer for Performance Audit, he is actively involved in the development and delivery of our courses, guidance and tools for the audit offices participating in our international programs.

He brings a wealth of experience from his 25 years with the public and private sectors, in the areas of auditing (external and internal), human resources, project management and finance. For the past 14 years, Marc’s work has focused primarily on internal and external audit in the Government of Canada, having worked at NRCan, Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat – Office of the Comptroller General of Canada, Health Canada, Public Health Agency of Canada, Public Services and Procurement Canada, and the Office of the Auditor General of Canada. While working with the Office of the Comptroller General, Marc produced horizontal analyses of internal audit functions across government departments, identifying audit trends and areas for improvement. Prior to this, Marc worked in finance, operations, and human resources for approximately nine years at NAV Canada and four years at Consumers Gas (now Enbridge).

Marc holds a Bachelor of Commerce, specializing in accounting, from the University of Ottawa, and is certified in internal audit (Certified Internal Auditor and Certified in Risk Management Assurance), human resources (Certified Human Resource Professional and Certified Human Resource Leader), and accounting (Chartered Professional Accountant and Certified Management Accountant).

Our Team

John Reed

President and CEO

jreed@caaf-fcar.ca

613.882.7586

Marc Bélanger

Program Officer, Performance Audit, International Programs

mbelanger@caaf-fcar.ca

343.548.4999

Marie-Hélène Bérubé

Program Officer, Gender Equality and Ethics, International Programs

mhberube@caaf-fcar.ca

343.548.4988

Lesley Burns

Director, Oversight

lburns@caaf-fcar.ca

613.983.6194

Lynne Casiple

IT and Web Officer

lcasiple@caaf-fcar.ca

613.402.5300

Seynabou Diallo

Administrative Coordinator

sdiallo@caaf-fcar.ca

613.241.6713

Barbara Dumont

Finance & Administration Officer

bdumont@caaf-fcar.ca

613.601.8700

Pierre Fréchette

Research Officer, Products and Services

pfrechette@caaf-fcar.ca

613.558.5300

Yves Genest

Vice-President,
Products and Services

ygenest@caaf-fcar.ca

613.878.2710

Kate Gertz

Communications and Reporting Officer, International Programs

kgertz@caaf-fcar.ca

613.558.4800

Terry Hunt

Vice-President, International Programs

thunt@caaf-fcar.ca

613.867.7814

Caroline Jorgensen

Director,
International Programs

cjorgensen@caaf-fcar.ca

613.262.1586

James Oulton

Governance and Research Officer

joulton@caaf-fcar.ca

613.724.9300

Julien Raynaud

Projects Officer,
Products and Services

jraynaud@caaf-fcar.ca

613.407.6300

Enza Santalucia

Program Officer, International Fellowships and Leaderships, International Programs

esantalucia@caaf-fcar.ca

613.406.0200

Nicole Wieczorek

Vice-President, Operations and Stakeholder Relations &
Chief Financial Officer

nwieczorek@caaf-fcar.ca

613.302.9497