• Cart
Log in

Log in

home page banner blank


Welcome New Directors
Two new members were elected to the Canadian Audit and Accountability Foundation’s Board of Directors, and two Directors have been re-elected at the September 19, 2017 AGM.

Board members bring valuable knowledge and experience and will help guide the Foundation in the coming years.

The new Directors are:

Evangeline Colman-Sadd, CPA, CA

Auditor General of the Halifax Regional Municipality

Guylaine Leclerc, FCPA auditor, FCA

Auditor General of Québec

Two Directors were re-elected at the AGM:

Bill Kessels, CPA, CA, CMC, CISA, CIA

Partner, Public Sector Risk Leader and
British Columbia Advisory Leader,
Ernst & Young LLP

Kim MacPherson, CPA, CA, ICD.D

Auditor General of New Brunswick

They join the following Directors continuing on the Board:


James M. Sylph, FCPA, FCA ICD.D

Independent Consultant,
Ewing Change Inc. 


Ron Salole

Member, International Auditing and Assurance Standards Board


Nancy Cheng, FCPA, FCA

Assistant Auditor General, Office of the Auditor General of Canada

Ann Masson, M.P.A.

IPAC Associate, The Institute of Public Administration of Canada (IPAC)

Stuart Newton, CPA, CA

Assistant Auditor General
Office of the Auditor General of British Columbia

Terry Paddon, CPA, CA

Auditor General of Newfoundland
and Labrador

Michel Samson, FCPA auditor, FCA

Auditor General, Ville de Québec

John G. Williams, FCGA

Member of Parliament (Canada) (retired), Pres. Emeritus of the Global Organisation of Parliamentarians against Corruption

Biographies for all Directors are available on our website.

New Board Officers Appointed & Committees Re-constituted

At the organization meeting of the Board following the AGM, Directors appointed the following officers:

Jim Sylph (Chair)
Ron Salole (Vice-Chair)

Board committees were also re-constituted. Member lists for each committee can be accessed here.

A Thank You from the Board to Outgoing Director Brian Bost

Brian Bost
The Board extends its appreciation and gratitude to Mr. Bost for his years of service on the Board. Having joined the Board in 2011, he also served as Chair of the Board from 2013-16 and was instrumental in the development of the organization’s current strategic plan.