• Cart
Log in

Log in

home page banner blank


October 2, 2018
Welcome New Directors

Three new members were elected to the Canadian Audit and Accountability Foundation’s Board of Directors, and three Directors have been re-elected at the September 27, 2018 Annual General Meeting (AGM).

Board members bring valuable knowledge and experience and will help guide the Foundation in the coming years.

The new Directors are:

David Christopherson

David Christopherson

Member of Parliament (Canada)
for Hamilton Centre

Malcolm Gaston

Malcolm Gaston, CPA, CMA, CPFA (UK)

Assistant Auditor General
Office of the Auditor General of British Columbia

Merwan Saher

Merwan Saher, FCPA, FCA

Former Auditor General of Alberta

Three Directors were re-elected at the AGM:

Nancy Cheng

Nancy Cheng, FCPA, FCA

Assistant Auditor General
Office of the Auditor General of Canada

Ann Masson

Ann Masson, M.P.A.

Independent Consultant and IPAC Associate, The Institute of Public Administration of Canada (IPAC)

Terry Paddon

Terry Paddon, CPA, CA

Former Auditor General of Newfoundland and Labrador

At the organization meeting of the Board following the AGM, Directors appointed the following officers:


James M. Sylph, FCPA, FCA ICD.D

Independent Consultant,
Ewing Change Inc. 


Evangeline Colman-Sadd, CPA, CA

Auditor General of the Halifax Regional Municipality

They join the following Directors continuing on the Board:

Bill Kessels, CPA, CA, CMC, CISA, CIA

Partner, Public Sector Risk Leader and
British Columbia Advisory Leader, Ernst & Young LLP

Guylaine Leclerc, FCPA Auditor, FCA

Auditor General of Québec

Kim MacPherson, FCPA CA, ICD.D

Auditor General of New Brunswick

Michel Samson, FCPA Auditor, FCA

Auditor General, Ville de Québec

Board committees were also re-constituted. Member lists for each committee can be accessed here. Biographies for all Directors are available on our website.