• Cart
Log in

Log in

home page banner blank


Our Associates


Jean Cinq-Mars

Jean Cinq-Mars

Jean Cinq-Mars was appointed Québec’s Sustainable Development Commissioner, a position in the Auditor General’s office, from in 2009 to 2016. As Commissioner, he conducted numerous audits on a wide variety of issues and programs ranging from Climate Change, Green Fund, Mining, Shale Gas, Biodiversity, Pesticides, Sustainable Development Objectives, National Parks, etc.

Prior to this position he was the president of ERSD Consulting, an environment, natural resources and sustainable development consulting firm. He is the past chair of Canada's National Forest Strategy Coalition (2004-2006). Mr. Cinq-Mars has also occupied the positions of President of Wildlife Habitat Canada, Head of Division for Pollution Prevention and Control in the OECD in Paris, as well as various management positions in Environment Canada. While at the OECD, he participated in the environment performance reviews of France, Luxemburg and Denmark.

Mr. Cinq-Mars is a director of the International Initiative for a Sustainable Built Environment (iiSBE), a member of the advisory panel for Canada’s federal Commissioner for the Environment and Sustainable Development, and Co-chair of the recently established Great Lakes-St. Lawrence Collaborative, which aims to review current environment programs and develop an innovative 21st century strategy to efficiently address complex problems.

Our Team

John Reed

President and CEO

jreed@caaf-fcar.ca

613.882.7586

Marie-Hélène Bérubé

Program Officer, Gender Equality and Ethics, International Programs

mhberube@caaf-fcar.ca

343.548.4988

Lesley Burns

Director, Oversight

lburns@caaf-fcar.ca

613.983.6194

Lynne Casiple

IT and Web Officer

lcasiple@caaf-fcar.ca

613.402.5300

Jane Cheesman

Vice-President, Operations and Chief Financial Officer

jcheesman@caaf-fcar.ca

343.548.4999

Sharon Clark

Vice-President, Professional Development

sclark@caaf-fcar.ca

613.301.4861

Véronique Coch

Director, Communications and Stakeholder Relations

vcoch@caaf-fcar.ca

613.402.1891

Barbara Dumont

Administration & Logistics Officer, International Programs

bdumont@caaf-fcar.ca

613.601.8700

Pierre Fréchette

Director of Research, Products and Services

pfrechette@caaf-fcar.ca

613.558.5300

Yves Genest

Vice-President,
Products and Services

ygenest@caaf-fcar.ca

613.878.2710

Kate Gertz

Communications and Reporting Officer, International Programs

kgertz@caaf-fcar.ca

613.558.4800

Terry Hunt

Vice-President, International Programs

thunt@caaf-fcar.ca

613.867.7814

Caroline Jorgensen

Director,
International Programs

cjorgensen@caaf-fcar.ca

613.262.1586

James Oulton

Governance and Research Officer

joulton@caaf-fcar.ca

613.724.9300

Julien Raynaud

Projects Officer,
Professional Development

jraynaud@caaf-fcar.ca

613.407.6300

Mandy Ricard

Administrative Coordinator

mricard@caaf-fcar.ca

613.241.6713

Zaid Shaikh

Senior Finance and Risk Officer

zshaikh@caaf-fcar.ca

613.407.9600