• Cart
Log in

Log in

home page banner blank


Our Associates


John Affleck

John Affleck

A Principal in the Office of the Auditor General of Canada from 2001 until his retirement in 2017, Mr. Affleck was responsible for 28 federal entities, two thematic portfolios (Oversight, and Science and Technology) and he was the Internal Specialist in the Office responsible for Internal Audit. Highlights while working as a Principal for the Office included leading performance audits on abandoned mines in the North, Canada’s Economic Action Plan, the Canadian food recall process and the inspection of nuclear powerplants.

Prior to joining the Office in 1988, Mr. Affleck worked as an Exploration Geologist where he managed several diamond drill exploration camps in Northern British Columbia, Northern Ontario and Northern Quebec, exploring for potential deposits of massive sulphides and precious metals.

Mr. Affleck received Master of Arts (Public Administration) and Bachelor of Science (Honours, Geology) degrees from Carleton University. He also holds a Diploma in Adult Education from St. Francis Xavier University and is a graduate of Canada’s Advanced Leadership Program, Canada School of Public Service.

Our Team

John Reed

President and CEO

jreed@caaf-fcar.ca

613.882.7586

Amira Bayoumy

Senior Finance & Risk Officer

abayoumy@caaf-fcar.ca

613.407.9600

Marie-Hélène Bérubé

Program Officer, Gender Equality and Ethics, International Programs

mhberube@caaf-fcar.ca

343.548.4988

Lesley Burns

Director, Oversight

lburns@caaf-fcar.ca

613.983.6194

Lynne Casiple

IT and Web Officer

lcasiple@caaf-fcar.ca

613.402.5300

Sharon Clark

Vice-President, Professional Development

sclark@caaf-fcar.ca

613.301.4861

Véronique Coch

Director, Communications and Stakeholder Relations

vcoch@caaf-fcar.ca

613.402.1891

Barbara Dumont

Administration & Logistics Officer, International Programs

bdumont@caaf-fcar.ca

613.601.8700

Pierre Fréchette

Director of Research, Products and Services

pfrechette@caaf-fcar.ca

613.558.5300

Yves Genest

Vice-President,
Products and Services

ygenest@caaf-fcar.ca

613.878.2710

Kate Gertz

Communications and Reporting Officer, International Programs

kgertz@caaf-fcar.ca

613.558.4800

Terry Hunt

Vice-President, International Programs

thunt@caaf-fcar.ca

613.867.7814

Caroline Jorgensen

Director,
International Programs

cjorgensen@caaf-fcar.ca

613.262.1586

James Oulton

Governance and Research Officer


joulton@caaf-fcar.ca

613.724.9300

Julien Raynaud

Projects Officer,
Products and Services

jraynaud@caaf-fcar.ca

613.407.6300

Mandy Ricard

Administrative Coordinator


mricard@caaf-fcar.ca

613.241.6713

Enza Santalucia

Program Officer, International Fellowships and Leaderships, International Programs

esantalucia@caaf-fcar.ca

613.406.0200

Nicole Wieczorek

Vice-President, Operations and Stakeholder Relations &
Chief Financial Officer

nwieczorek@caaf-fcar.ca

613.302.9497